Term Dates

The following term dates provide an overview of the academic year. Please note that these can differ from school term dates. Holidays should only be taken during the designated holiday periods.

Further Education

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 7 July
(Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June) (29 May is a Bank Holiday)
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

Autumn Term 2017

Thursday 7 September (First Years only) – Wednesday 20 December
Friday 8 September (Second Year Extended Diploma students) – Wednesday 20 December
Monday 11 September (Second Year A Level & IB students) – Wednesday 20 December
(Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October)

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4 JanuaryThursday 29 March
(Half Term: Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February)

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April - Friday 6 July
(Half Term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June) (28 May is a Bank Holiday)
Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May

Higher Education

Autumn term 2017

Monday 25 September 2017 - Friday 15 December 2017(55 days)
(Reading Week Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October)

Spring term 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018 - Friday 29 March 2018 - (56 days)
(Reading Week Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February)

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 8 June 2018 - (35 days)
(Reading Week Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June - (28 May is a Bank Holiday)
(Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May)

146 teaching days plus 15 days for Reading Weeks

Examination week

Monday 4 June - Friday 8 June 2018

Results day

Friday 6 July 2018

Students, you can use Moodle to view your timetables and courses
and to access a range of other useful information.

Student log in