Term Dates

The following term dates provide an overview of the academic year. Please note that these can differ from school term dates. Holidays should only be taken during the designated holiday periods.

Download Term Dates

FE 2020/2021 Dates

Truro - Spring Term 2021

  • Monday 4 January - Thursday 1 April
  • (Half Term: Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February)

Truro - Summer Term 2021 

  • Monday 19 April - Friday 2 July
  • (Half Term: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June)  

Penwith - Spring Term 2021

  • Monday 4 January - Thursday 1 April
  • (Half Term: Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February)

Penwith - Summer Term 2021

  • Monday 19 April - Friday 2 July
  • (Half Term: Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June) (31 May is a Bank Holiday)
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

FE 2021/2022 Dates

Truro - Autumn Term 2021

  • Thursday 9 September (First Years only) – Friday 17 December
  • Monday 13 September (Second Year A Level, Extended Diploma & IB students) – Friday 17 December
  • (Half Term: Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October)

Truro - Spring Term 2022

  • Tuesday 4 January – Friday 8 April
  • (Half Term: Monday 21 February - Friday 25 February)

Truro - Summer Term 2022

  • Monday 25 April - Friday 8 July
  • (Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June)
  • (2 & 3 June - Bank Holiday in celebration of the Queen’s 70-year reign)
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022

Penwith - Autumn Term 2021

  • Thursday 9 September (First Years only) – Friday 17 December
  • Monday 13 September (Second Year A Level & Extended Diploma) – Friday 17 December
  • (Half Term: Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October)

Penwith - Spring Term 2022

  • Tuesday 4 January – Friday 8 April
  • (Half Term: Monday 21 February - Friday 25 February)

Penwith - Summer Term 2022

  • Monday 25 April - Friday 8 July
  • (Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June)
  • (2 & 3 June - Bank Holiday in celebration of the Queen’s 70-year reign)
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022 

Full Time HE Students Term Dates

Find out more
Students hanging out at Penwith Campus

Students, you can use Moodle to view your timetables and courses
and to access a range of other useful information.

Student log in