Cornwall Apprenticeship Awards 2018

Shortlist announced and public vote now open for the 2018 Cornwall Apprenticeship Awards.

Nominations for the fourth annual Cornwall Apprenticeship Awards have now closed and nominees have been shortlisted for the ceremony that will take place at Truro College on Friday 12 October.

The Awards bring Apprentices, their families and Cornwall's business community together for a celebration of excellence in Apprenticeship training across the county. Holly Day and Neil Caddy from Pirate FM will take centre stage and host the evening in the Gannel Building.

Members of the public are invited to help choose Cornwall’s Apprentice Achiever of the Year - the public vote is now open and will close on 27 August.

2018 Cornwall Apprenticeship Award Shortlist


Katie Wilson - The Learning Academy Trust

Hannah Kulitzscher - Headland Hotel

Bethan Kent - Tregothnan


Kerra Goody - Cornwall Council

Tara Oakes - Cornwall Council

Thomas Hyde - Vision Independent Financial Planning

Construction and Trade Occupations

Sam Moore - Tregothnan

Shannon Mayes - Thompson’s Services

John Povey - Eden Project

Customer Service

George Griffin - FlyNqy Pilot Training

Anna Chainey-Readings - J Shoes

Charlotte Laity - Falmouth Exeter Plus

Digital & IT

Elliot Paul - Bluefruit

Jordan Barkway - Bluefruit

Alex Parker - King’s Business Ltd

Engineering & Manufacturing

Tiernan Richards - Large Diameter Drilling

George Allen - Imerys Minerals Ltd

Daniel Rutter - Watson-Marlow Fluid Technology Group

Hair & Beauty

Megan Webb - DeModa Organic Hair and Beauty

Georgina Attenborough - NV Hairdressing

Melody House - Hunter & Walsh

Heath Social Care & Child Care

Lauren Jones - Solar Care Homes

Michelle Elliott - Port Isaac Surgery

Jasmine Coad - St Stephen Churchtown Academy and Nursery


Oliver Hore - The Rick Stein Group

Aurelija Girkstiene - The Headland Hotel

Harrison Holmes - Bustopher Jones

Motor Vehicle

Lerryn Bishop - Pryors Garage

Jay-Dee Leach-West - Roseland Stores

Sam Harrison - The Garage Co Ltd

Marketing & Management

Amber Charman - H Tempest Ltd

Imogen Penny - Eden Project

Lisa Lawrence - Truro and Penwith College

Achiever of the Year

Ben Mailes - Cornwall Council

Amelia Wilson - Cornwall Council

Shannon Mayes - Thompson’s Services

Large Employer


Watergate Bay

Eden Project



Robinson Reed Layton

Vision Independent Financial Planning

Winners of the 2017 Cornwall Apprenticeship Awards talk about their experience of the awards last year.

Find out more about our 2017 winners here.

Winners and shortlisted nominees for the Cornwall Apprenticeship Awards 2017.